“Jays Fan in a Yankees Universe” Published!

4 Jul

You’ll never guess where I am right now, and honestly, I couldn’t tell you for sure, because my maps app isn’t working, and I’ve never heard of any of the places suggested on Facebook check-in. #iphoneproblems What I can tell you, is that I’m on a bus filled with strangers of literally all shapes and sizes bound for Boston, my final destination being Fenway Park!

via icanhascheezburger.com

But let’s get to the real #meat of this post (#hashtag to be explained later). Ladies and Gentlemen, I would like to direct your attention to an article I wrote about the growth and evolution of my Blue Jays fandom. The article was published today by Chris from Infield Fly.
This is a direct link to the post that features my article.
Thanks guys! While you’re there, check out the blog. (As usual, there is a link to Infield Fly on my footer under “Sites EliseMyers Likes.”)

A Happy Independence Day to all my American AND Canadian friends!

And here’s to an especially Happy #MeatsDontClash Monday to our old pal, Travis Snider, back in his Jays uniform today!

via postcity.com

(I can add clever photos later when I’m back to my laptop in NYC)

Leave a Reply

